Delete the Instagram account, Instagram is also a social media platform like its parent Facebook. You can share your ideas, interest and also see the other people’s stuff too. People use Instagram for their business purpose, they share their product images, posts, and other stuff. People can find unique ideas through images, posts, and ideas shared by you, they like your posts and follow you to get updates about your account.
On Instagram, you follow the others, people, too according to your interest the things you like and other people also follow you. The more followers you have, you can grow your business in a more effective way. Your followers will get updates and notifications about anything you share new on your account.
Like deleting Facebook, Instagram users also have security issues and they can delete and deactivate their Instagram account at any time. In this article, we will tell you how to delete the Instagram account.
In 2018 Instagram faced a security issue in one feature “Download your data” which also downloaded password in a plain text. Then Instagram introduces one feature named ironic which covered this issue soon and according to Instagram administration, only a small number of users were at risk.
But there are still some security issues that people don’t feel safe like Instagram automatically track your location in default setting until you make this option off manually. By this features Instagram shows you ads and posts related to your area which is a time-wasting thing.
There is one more update that came in 2018, your last seen option through this feature the users can see your last seen and also when you are active. It’s a default setting but you can of this option manually through “privacy and security option”.
Now the thing is we want to tell you here if you want to hide from Instagram for some time then you can deactivate your account, or you want to remove yourself permanently then you can delete Instagram account permanently.
Before I tell you how to delete Instagram account, I would like to tell you the difference between deactivating and deleting the Instagram account.
Deactivation Vs Deleting Instagram Account
Deactivating Instagram Account
By deactivating Instagram account your data like photos, videos, pins, and boards are not deleted permanently but remain to save on Instagram until you logged in again. When you deactivate your Instagram account, Instagram keeps your account information hidden from the platform. You can activate your account again after login whenever you want and again your account will come on the previous stage where you left.
Deleting Instagram Account
Deleting Instagram account mean deleted your account whole data permanently and can’t be recover again. Here is how to delete Instagram account step by step process.
How to Delete Instagram Account
Although you can use Instagram on your smartphones you can delete Instagram account only through the web browser. Here is a procedure.
- Login to the Instagram website through the web browser.
- Go to “Delete Your Account” page. Select the reason for deleting the account from the drop-down menu.
- Enter your password in the password box and click on “permanently delete your account”.
- Your account is now deleted permanently.