Deleting a Facebook account and deactivating a Facebook account are two different things that first you need to know before doing any action. Here in this article, we are going to show you their difference.
Deleting a Facebook Account
By deleting your Facebook account you are no longer to exist on your social media profile. Everything connected to your account like videos, photos, text, and documents are deleted permanently and your history is not saved for later. Facebook gives you 30 days limit if you want to come back, but if you don’t log in again within 30 days your whole data deleted permanently, and you can’t recover it again. Even you can’t be logged in to your messenger.
Deactivate Facebook Account
The other thing is deactivating a Facebook account. By deactivating a Facebook account you are not permanently banned from Facebook. You can come back whenever you want. You deactivate your account when you fed up with this or don’t want to watch its news or you want to hide from Facebook. Your friends can see you on their friend list but can’t see your profile and data history. By deactivating your account you can still use messenger on your mobile and can chat with your family and friends.
Now here we have the next step to show you how you can delete your Facebook permanently step by step.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Before you go ahead and delete your account we want to tell you one important thing, first download the whole backup of your Facebook account, the good service which Facebook provides to its user. Facebook has a tool that helps you to download your whole backup in a zip file. You can get this feature from the “Your Facebook Information” page.
Now move forward to this page and click on the right side option “Your Facebook Information” and select the “Deletion and Deactivation” from the list given at this page.
From here you will see a new pop-up screen having options “Deactivate Account” and “Permanently Delete Account”. Select the option which you want to do.
Now before you proceed next here Facebook gives you one more option if you want to download your information and if you are sure to do this task. Then click on “Delete Account”.
Now here is the last option, you have to enter your password before going to proceed. Enter your password and click on “Continue”.
Even Facebook claims to delete everything off your account but if you are not satisfied and want to do it yourself then you can do it manually.
After getting your final message Facebook will hold you 30 days if you want to change your mind. Click the “Delete Account” button to proceed.
Your account will be logged out and you will return to the Facebook login page again.
Even you have confirmed your account deletion. Facebook still has 30 days to save your information so whenever you change your mind you can come back any time and log in to your account.